Finding Beauty in the Muck// Kate Ann Photography// Maryland Portrait Photographer

I wanted to start off the week with some thoughts and a few portraits of my dear friend Jill. One of the locations for Jill’s portraits was very marshy and filled with bugs. It was not a pleasant place. Despite the muck it was still a peaceful spot that had the potential to be beautiful. I feel like sometimes we are not satisfied with our current chapter in life. However if we choose, peace and beauty can surround us.
I have been photographing Jill for years. At the end of this post I included a few pictures of Jill from 2009 taken with my first DSLR camera! I have learned and grown so much since then. From time to time I like to look back and see where I came from. I am still that same girl with big dreams and a heart for taking portraits. I can not wait to see what the next four years bring!
♥ Kate

P.S. I am thinking about doing a blog post about the art of levitation photography. How many of you would be interested in that?

forest portrait head shot Floating portrait

Portraits of Jill from 2009! Time flies.
jill back in the day 2
jillbackintheday

2 thoughts on “Finding Beauty in the Muck// Kate Ann Photography// Maryland Portrait Photographer

Leave a Reply

