My Gear Bag // Kate Ann Photography // Wedding & Portrait Photographer

Hello! I am often asked what gear I use for my images. Today I wanted to share what equipment I bring to all of my weddings and portrait sessions!

gearbag-1gearbag-2I am a Canon girl who only shoots with prime lenses. Most of my gear was purchased on Amazon or B&H Photo.gearbag-3 The Canon 100L is great for beautiful ring shots and shooting details.gearbag-4This lens is one of my favorites. Canon’s 135L is so stinking sharp. This lens is fantastic during ceremonies. gearbag-6The Canon 50L is a classic. Beautiful portraits and an all around solid lens. gearbag-5Ok so this may be my favorite lens. Canon’s TS-E 45mm allows me to create stunning artistic images. I love playing with planes of focus in my work. gearbag-7Canon’s 35L is a great wide-angle lens. It is pretty tact sharp and the colors it produces are always pleasing. I use this for wide shots and on the dance floor.
gearbag-11The Canon 5D Mark II is my back-up camera. gearbag-12The Canon 5D Mark III is an amazing camera! The colors it produces are stunning and it is an upgrade from the 5D Mark II in so many ways. gearbag-8I use a Canon 600 EX-TR Speedlite and a Blot battery pack for my on-camera flash system. gearbag-9I love this Jack by Jill-e designs leather rolling camera bag. It goes with my everywhere and holds all of my gear! gearbag-10
gearbag-13I use both Lexar and Sandisk 16 GB CF cards inside a super sturdy Pelican case. gearbag-15These Neewer video lights are easy to use. They help add an extra pop of light when needed.

6 thoughts on “My Gear Bag // Kate Ann Photography // Wedding & Portrait Photographer

Leave a Reply

